Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2017
Exactly as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
1. There are 2 versions of the new poster so check the ISBN when ordering.

The first version is a paper poster and has the ISBN 978-0717663149 this one is cheaper but since it's just paper it could easily get torn and tatty so not such good value long term.

The second version (the one I chose) is a semi rigid (laminated) poster which has the ISBN 978-0717663392 this one is slightly more expensive but will last forever barring wilful or deliberate damage.

2. If you already have an old style HSE poster then you can if you whish, continue using it until 5th April 2014.

Some people have said packaging is insufficent, I got mine direct from Amazon and packaging was good.

Update:

You can now get a smaller A3 Poster direct from HSE for £9 inc Vat with free delivery.
55 Comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Perfect. It is now hung in my office and I read through it regularly. A compelling read with many twist a turns. A masterpiece of its time.

Its good it works.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
You either have to display the poster or you can download a leaflet version to print off and give to each member of staff instead.

[...]

If you have a lot of staff display a poster, if you don't have a lot of staff print off the leaflet and hand it out.

We did our own version of the poster as a laminated print applied to 3mm ali. composite, I don't think we can sell our own version but we can make and display our own version as long as the content is the same.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
As described, its a Health & Safety poster, to enable compliance with H&S requirements.
It's on thick glossy paper, not laminated (as mentioned by other reviewers), but I knew that and am happy with the quality.
As for the content, it serves its purpose, but I wouldn't recommend it for bedtime reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
At a recent inspection i was asked to upgrade the Health and Safety poster that i had on display.The first one i ordered did not arrive,i contacted the supplier and they issue a second one and said that i should recieve it within 5-7 days and it did i received it on the sixth day.It is now displayed, and i know that i am up to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2009
I had to send the first one back as they had sent a poster in brown paper so it arrived all battered.

The second came wrapped in a slightly stronger paper still slightly battered which isn't really good enough when you want to put something on your wall.

I would suggest a tube next time!!
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
AFTER RECEIVING A NUMBER OF EMAILS FROM SOME OF MY SUPPLIERS, THAT SAID WE NEED TO UPDATE OUR HSE POSTER,I CHECKED THEIR PRICE WITH WHAT AMAZON OFFERED. AMAZONS PRICE CAME OUT TOP WHEN ON PRIME. THIS POSTER HAS A GLOSS FINISH TO THE FRONT, BUT IS NOT LAMINATED AS PER OLD DESIGN OF POSTER WE HAVE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Item received did not have the holographic (in the bottom right hand corner) as detailed in the description, or shown on the picture. Not sure if this is a big issue, but is a case of misrepresentation a prodct for sale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
This is a perfect purchase to fulfil your legal obligations in relation to Health and Safety In the workplace.

A 3 size is perfect for all to read, it is bold and nice colours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)