Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
77
4.1 out of 5 stars
Microwave Recipes For One (Right Way S)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 September 2016
I ordered this for my 86 year old Mum and she said, "The recipes I have tried are excellent, easy to follow, they come out as expected, just like it says in the book." She is very pleased indeed. I asked her to star rate it and she has given 4 stars because she hasn't tried all the recipes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
There are some useful recipes and ideas in this little book. The one which surprised me was the one for a risotto which was turned out very well with a few mods to cater for my tastes. The ones for prawns in tomato sauce with pasta and a tuna stir fry also turned out well. One quibble is that a few recipes suggest using browning dishes. These are almost impossible to buy new these days other than a few cheap and nasty products on Amazon. The older ones made from ceramic sometimes turn up on E-Bay if you want to buy secondhand cookware
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2017
recipes look really good, not lots of ingredients, I use my microwave for lots of things but tend to cook for a family when there's only me hence why I wanted amounts and times for only one. look forward to trying ideas. book very clean
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
This cook book has transformed the life of an able bodied
90 year old who had thought she wouldn't be able to us a
microwave.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I bought this because we have to rely on our microwave while replacing the kitchen. The techniques described are very useful so that you can adapt it to what you like to eat. The explanations of how microwaves work are also helpful to make the most of the cooking process. However, I found the range of recipes somewhat disappointing. Some of them are quite old-fashioned or not particularly to my taste (three recipes for livers, for example). If i had had better sense from the table of contents of the kinds of recipes in this book, I probably wouldn't have bought it. I'm unlikely to use the microwave intensively after the building work is finished but I can see that this book is very useful for someone who has to rely on a microwave and still wants to eat varied food.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Well set out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Bought as a valentines present for my chronically single friend. 10/10 hilarious
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Exactly the type of book I have been seeking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
I bought this for my mother who at 85 has just started microwave cooking. She found it on Amazon, (but found the account set-up a bit of a problem.) But reports from her are that it's really useful and understandable. Good all-round cookery book.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Some handy recipes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)