Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2013
I bought this book as a birthday present for my partner who raves about it so much I am seriously considering buying one for myself. I like the fact you can dip in and out of chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Surpassed expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2016
weighty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
Great book loads of info inside on various esoteric topics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
This book is a great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
Manly P. Hall has done an amazing job of bringing into one tome the wisdom of the ages. Everything we believe culturally, spiritually and philosophically comes from those who've gone before us. This book sheds light on so many things that we think and believe and opens the way for a wider view of life, the world and people. This is not for the feint of heart nor those who do not want their foundation rocked or shocked. You will be surprised to learn that beliefs we assumed were 2000 years old are actually much, much older and are telling an even bigger story that we ever imagined. I highly recommend this book to those brave individuals who seek enlightenment in a darkened world.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
Having been disappointed with the first version I ordered (the other new, blue-covered edition from Wilder Publications) as the illustrations are so bad, I'm writing this review to save others wasting their money in a similar way. One can always return a book, but when it's shipped from another continent, it costs a fortune in postage. Both texts are identical of course, but this version also has an index at the back which the Wilder Publications version sadly lacks, which is very frustrating when trying to look up information. The pictures in this book are well-copied and every detail can be seen, which is important when the illustrations are under discussion in the text, and it has about a dozen glossy pages with full colour illustrations. Having said that, the paper used is not of a particularly high quality. In this single aspect, the version with the poor pictures wins with better paper, but it also costs nearly double at the moment second-hand. As they say, you can't win 'em all.
11 Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2007
This is a true esoteric treasure rich in research, deep analysis and knowledge of the world's mystery teachings; though it focuses primarily on the Western traditions. It covers a vast array of subjects too vast to go into detail about - you'll have to buy it - often accompanied with curious and detailed illustrations. As a previous reviewer mentioned, Manly Hall's compendium should definitely be in the library of a serious truth seeker yearning for the true reality of things.

His conclusion to the book is nothing short of insightful and conveys what many conscientious people have perhaps long - though dimly - sensed: that the ultimate destiny of human beings is to undertake the quest to overcome their lower nature and to prepare themselves as vessels to receive higher more virtuous influences.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)