Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
Good little book with lots of projects for both beginners and the more experienced. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
This book is such a lovely book to use and I would recommend anyone to try any of her books they are very good books and the projects and designs are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Pleased with all aspects of my order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Beautiful illustrated book.
Excellent easy to follow stitchers. Full step by step guide.
Full size templates
Definitely recommend this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Have most of Mandy's books and this one is as good as the rest. The staff in the shop are always willing and able to help with any queries you may have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Very good book nice and easy to understand for all stages of ability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Excellent transaction, thank you. Book as advertised and fast service. Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 28 April 2011
This book proves that simple embroidery is very effective. The instructions for the embroidery are very clear and the photography is good throughout. This book also has instructions for left handers. There are some lovely ideas in here that are well executed. This is a unique book aimed at the beginner with some ideas that the more experienced embroiderer might also find useful. It is in a contemporary style that will prove very popular.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is full of simple to make projects which are customised by stylish embroidery. The book starts off with an introduction to fabrics and threads and is then followed by a very useful stitch guide. The stitch guide has a photo to show you how the stitch looks when incorporated into a design, and then diagrams of how to do the stitch. There are diagrams for right handed sewists and for left handed sewists too.

The projects are fairly simple to make and would be ideal for beginners, it is the embroidery on them that makes them look so good. Projects include a sewing tidy, a pin cushion, cushions, aprons, bags and a blanket. Each project is spread over a few pages with a list of what you need to make the item, a step by step guide to making the item, and to embroidering it, a photo of the finished item and diagrams. You will also find a techniques guide and templates at the back of the book.
There are some fun projects in here, I particularly like the sewing tidy. The red and cream colour scheme used throughout the book gives the items a timeless feel. This book would be good for beginner sewists, or for more experienced sewists who are looking to learn to embroider.

This review originally appeared on The Sewing Directory.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
I received this book as a present and wasn't too sure at first because I work mainly in cross stitch but after browsing through the gorgeous photographs, projects and step-by-step instructions I decided to try the wristwatch pincushion. I am so pleased with the results I am going to tackle the needlebook next and perhaps move on to the sewing room tidy hanger eventually. A fabulous book with projects for every level of ability.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)