Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Don't be deceived by the size of this book - it might be small but there's plenty in it! Written as a series of questions and answers with diagrams where needed to illustrate the response this book covers many common sewing questions.

The questions are split into topics including needles and threads, working with patterns, shaping to fit, all about fabrics, interfacings and linings and many more. You can either read through the questions in the relevant section of the book or you can use the useful index in the back to go straight to the bit you want.

This is a definite keep beside the machine book ready to call on whenever you have a query, when you are wondering why your thread keeps breaking or your fabric is bunching you can find the answer in this book. Plus it's little size means it would be easy enough to carry it with you to a sewing group etc.

This review originally appeared on The Sewing Directory.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 20 September 2010
One of those handy books that you need close to your work table. This book has all the answers to your sewing questions. Find out how to work with patterns, the difference between tucks and pleats. You'll not want to be without this book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
well worth the money a handy book fits in the old hand made bag,most helpfull i am going to hospital soon will take it with me at least i can read about sewing.i found this nice little book helpfull,it has answered a good few of my questions.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
This pocket sized book is jam packed with nearly everthing you will need to know about sewing. A lovely little book to give to someone who is staring to sew.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
This book tells you in a lot of words what to do with any problem about sewing. There are some drawings to make you understand better, but it's just a lot of text. I haven't used it yet, but just read a little here and there. But I think the book can help me when i'm sitting at my sewingmachine and don't know what to do with a problem.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
Anyone who enjoys sewing would love this book, I find its a small compact size but does cover a lot of sewing problems.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I am a self taught sewer, and always have questions to ask, but nobody to get advice from. This is my bible book as nearly always answers my questions and gets me out of a tight spot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
A must have for all people who sew, packed full of useful tips Great little book, great to take to class or pop in your handbag and read on the train, bus as its not to big!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
The title of this book is exactly what it is, packed with questions and answers dealing with almost all of the usual sewing problems that arise, with diagrams when needed. I came across it in my local library and soon realised that it is book that I could not do without, so bought a copy. It's a great size to keep with the sewing machine or to carry when you go out and dip into at convenient moments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Although an excellent pocket size, there is too much text with very little illustration, which I feel is most important with a practical application,people want to see 'how to do' no read about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)