Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
Purchased this book having decided to try dressmaking. Instructions seem very clear with diagrams. However there is no mention of how to do staystitching and understitching which is mentioned in the sewing pattern I have, which makes me wonder if anything else is missing. Therefore only 4 stars. Liked the fact that the book can be opened flat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
book is ideal, all I expected and more. Well planned especially for a beginner like myself.The spiral binding makes it easy to place flat while carrying out the instructions , wish more books where like it. Have already purchased another one for a friend. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this for my wife as a present as he is into making her own clothes. She has found the book very helpful with lots of clear tips and she would recommend it to anyone who is a competent dressmaker who wants move on to more complex techniques.
The book is very well illustrated with step by step instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Very good...arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Lovely book. A5 size so easy to carry around when on train to work. Explained clearly. Good purchase. Speedy delivery would use seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Fantastic a real bible for the beginner or those whose skills are a little rusty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Y peffers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
just what I was looking for very informative and useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2008
Wow! A dressmaking book that is clear and easy to use. It includes basic techniques through to more sophisticated tailoring. The diagrams and photos are the only ones I have found so far (I have lots of dressmaking books) that are easy to follow. It gives great tips on achieving better finishes and the kind of problems most people encounter trying to follow patterns or creating your own designs. Includes a chart of body shapes and the kind of clothes that suit them. Also diagrams of different styles of clothes and the techniques that are required to make them. Excellent for both beginners and as a reference for more experienced dressmakers.
11 Comment| 231 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)