Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 February 2017
I was really surprised, after reading quite a lot of reviews of this book, when it came. Whilst the actual stitch diagrams are clear and concise, the projects to my eye are seriously unattractive. The colours and images are old fashioned and I wouldn't want to make any of them. They're the sort of designs liked by the type of person who'd make a crinoline lady to sit on their spare toilet roll! Totally uninspiring and garish, and not at all creative.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2013
The pictures are large, clear and colourful. The presentation attractive and easy to understand. Good for all ages and abilities.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2016
Great book, clear instructions, lovely pics.
Felt vibrant and fun couldn't wait to thread needle.
Have used some elements to make watercolour cards
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2015
This is very simple / basic and has not inspired me personally but maybe I am no longer the beginner I thought I was Will be very good for those just starting out but if you have done any embrodiery then maybe not for you either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2016
very good book for new starters like me, comprehensive, but easy to understand
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
Wanted a book which would give me a variety of stitches which I haven't used before. Well worth the price
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2016
love this book, ideal Christmas gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2016
Good step by step instructions. I have many in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2015
Lovely ideas in this. I love embroidery but not good at freestyle so this is just the ticket. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)