Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
85
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2012
I bought an old welsh dresser for £5.00 at a boot sale, an absolute wreck, didn't know where to start, contemplated using it as firewood, saw 'Just Junk' on Amazon,bought it, followed the simple techniques which even I could understand, two weeks later sold the finished 'shabby chic' dresser on Ebay for £120.00. not bad for a first attempt. Now spending my weekends hunting down potential gems. Highly recommend this great little book, Linda Barker, I love you.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Albeit this is an old publication and some paints and products have been updated in the intervening period it provides useful guidance and ideas. Whilst the decorative tastes may have changed a bit the techniques and concepts run true.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2010
In this book Linda shows how delicate and beautiful creativity can be. With easy-to-follow techniques she she gives us valuable insights about re-using old things, bringing them back to life and giving us that sense of achievement. This is one of my favourite books of the kind.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
Very good book about improving anything around the house with different approaches from painting to stenciling, mosaic and guilding ideas. It explains everything from how to prep a surface how to use guiding techniques. Now the projects are all awesome in their execution, but some are bit ugly but do not let this put you off, to me the methods how improving old things is why i bought it, and why i m very happy with this book. Hope this review helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I already had this book and bought this for my sister. There are some really great ideas with clear consise instructions. Some projects are even easier than the book says as there are new products on the market which save time but it's a great source of inspiration.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
have always wanted to rejuvenate and put my stamp on old pieces but neve rknew where to start. this is a great beginning
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
Gives good tips and ideas, nice book. Prompt delivery, good quality and perfect for giving old bits and pieces a new lease of life
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
An in sight to Shabby Sheek.
The book is helpful to first time ideas on this subject.
I read it with interest and resold the item.
Selivery and price was good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
I bought this book for my wife who has just started doing her own furniture and she loves it. She finds it very easy to follow with clear instructions and would recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Out dated and not the best quality pictures. Money better spent on magazines. Doesn't give an overall picture of what you want to achieve
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)