Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2014
Albeit this is an old publication and some paints and products have been updated in the intervening period it provides useful guidance and ideas. Whilst the decorative tastes may have changed a bit the techniques and concepts run true.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Really useful book with some very good ideas on giving your furniture a new look, will definitely be trying a few of Linda Barker's techniques out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I already had this book and bought this for my sister. There are some really great ideas with clear consise instructions. Some projects are even easier than the book says as there are new products on the market which save time but it's a great source of inspiration.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Love this book and have spent a lot of time reading through it, enjoyable, great pics and lots of info. Plenty of projects for any ability and lots of great ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Was very helpful thanks👍
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
I thought it was somewhat 'lightweight' and lacked any significant information. However, probably quite interesting for those who are interested in 'prettyfying' otherwise dull and uninteresting items of furniture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Very VERY old fashioned designs. Nothing you would really want to use. I've taken mine to the charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
have always wanted to rejuvenate and put my stamp on old pieces but neve rknew where to start. this is a great beginning
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
I didn't pay much for this in used condition, Not a bad book for the money, but I have seen better ideas - sorry Linda!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
That book is brilliant ! When you are new and want to learn how to do that , this book is definitely for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)