Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
This reference is always accurate and the information set out in a logical way.
The handbook is an essential for those planning services in the Church of England
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Not a lot you can say about this publication. It does exactly what is says on the tin. Bought 9 for our churches and clergy team.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Arrived straight away with no postage charge. Couldn't be better. It's a thing that preachers and preparers of church services have to have every year. This is a very satisfactory way of getting it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Tried using this as a slug repellent - but it only worked if I stood on it (and the slug).

Experimented with using it as a valentine card - but it only worked when I slipped it into a romantic card attached to a bunch of roses.

Used it as a lectionary - and bingo! It worked! All the readings; all the info; brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I bought the large copy of the Lectionary because there is a lot of detail in it and the larger print does make for easier reading.

The lectionary for Sunday readings is of course in the black Common Worship books but this book is date specific and it therefore saves you trying to work out whether or not a particular Sunday is "earlier than the second Sunday before Lent" and from getting lost in the Trinities!

I bought it on-line for the first time this year because working full-time made it difficult to access the diocesan bookshop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Excellent book. Has references for all Church of England daily services and Eucharists. Glad they publish this in a large format as I have terrible eyesight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Where the number of the final verse of a passage coincides with the end of a chapter (or a psalm), the device ‘ — end’ is deployed. If the verse number were to be given anyway (as was the case until about ten years ago) but now accompanied by a suitable symbol to indicate a chapter end, this would serve to assist all users whichever their preferred method. That would merit a 5-star rating.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
A very handy reference to have on Kindle; it would be useful to have a table of contents by month and day, possibly also showing special commemorations, rather than having to search for a particular date or browse through by pages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I chose this because of the paucity of the same information on-line.

It gives the complete Church year (ie 365 days) liturgical calendar
with readings, ecclesiastical days,, lesson etc readings and colours.
Al in a nicely produced booklet/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
As previous reviewers have said, the book if fine - many of us have known it for many years - and the delivery efficient. BUT a) I later found it much cheaper elsewhere and b) living in France I used their currency converter. What a grasping rate of exchange. Be careful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)