Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
My daughter was really thrilled with this book. At £25 it's quite expensive but in all fairness it is MASSIVE and I think will be read over and over again
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Excellant product, just what I needed for a friedn who is studying fashion at St Martins, would recommends in its entirety.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
It's called the fashion bible and rightly so!

Absolutely stunning book that gives you a great overview and glimpse of the movers and shakers in the fashion industry history up until now. The colors and pictures used are stunning and the little biographies about each person are short and sweet, just enough to get an understanding of who they are. Furthermore they cross-reference who these people work with, giving the reader an understanding of collaborators.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
The perfect purchase for fashion-mad goddaughter who wants to study it when older. Packed full of info and pictures that will keep her reading for hours.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I bought it for my girlfriend and she was pleased with it! Nice to read and quite informative about the workd of fashion!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Fantastic. Bought as a Christmas present for my better half. You can while away hours just dipping into this book which contains some fantastic photographs. I particularly like that the the subject of the photograph is not always directly linked with the article on each page. There are portraits of some designers, but they are mixed with articles being modelled, other designs, etc. Good value and the reason that a well produced book still enthrals in the digital age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I bought this book for my daughter for her birthday as she is going to college in September to do a fashion and design. She is thrilled to bits with it. She saw it in waterstones for nearly twice the price. I lives up to its expectations. Think it will come into its own when she starts her course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Bought this book for a friend. She loved it, it covers so much info. However, a short while after I purchased it, it reduced half of its price. A bit disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Lovely reference book. Great to leave on the coffee table. Good mix of images and words. Would recommend it although too heavy for bedtime reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
I got this for a friend who is fashion mad and also studying fashion. She loved it and will help with her course. Looks great on her coffe table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£19.95

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)