Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
47
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2014
Steve McCurry is a brilliant photographer and this book is crammed with wonderful images and interesting facts about the stories behind them. It is exceptional and more than just another photography book. Give it a try and I guarantee that you won't regret it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This was a gift for my mother and she absolutely loves it. Be warned tho that this is a large and heavy hard back book though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Amazing quality to the images. Anybody who appreciates photography as taken will really enjoy this book. The book was a present and the recipient cannot speak any higher of it. Thank you for swift delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Beautiful quality, wonderful pictures, great insights. Brilliant gift for anyone who loves culture/ travel/ photography. Very special book. Many iconic photographs, and (no surprise if you've read the title ) the stories behind them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
After being lucky enough to meet Steve McCurry in person recently I knew I wanted to purchase this book. Its big and beautiful and something that I think anyone who appreciates photography would enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
amazing book of photos accompanied with touching stories.
nice hard cover. a lovely addition to my book shelf.
good seller service.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
This is a superb book and would thoroughly recommend it. My brother is 50 this year and bought it as a gift as he's a very good photographer and I know he will love it. Very big book and attractive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Fantastic value. Just be sure your coffee table's stromg enough to hold it - it's a monster of a book, chocka with the stunning images that have earned McCurry enduring fame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
A great book of one of my favorite Photographers. Lots of info about the trips he made and lots of great prints of his work.
Must have if you love McCurry's work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
This is my favourite Steve Mcurry book (the second being Steve McCurry; The Iconic Photographs), not only does it share a autobiographical look at his work but it adds anecdotes and pictures of mementos of his travels.

recommended for all those aspiring travel and photojournalists out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£25.97
£13.46

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)