Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
16
3.7 out of 5 stars


on 4 April 2017
didn't realise this was a miniature book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
Be careful when purchasing this book as the copy I received from 'The Book Depository' was in "German" they do not state this in the sales info
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Phaidon publications in this format is something you either love or hate. Personally I love this format and this book is no different in this respect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Book was tiny not what I expected, wouldn't have bought if it had been described correctly feel robbed. format ruins the imagery don't buy this format.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I should have read the reviews, hence the low star rating so that others will actually notice my review. The book is very small! Comes with a big sticker on the front saying 'Pocket sized', shame that's not on the pic'. Really disappointed as the content is beautiful, warrants a big book and higher price tag.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
The Book was not as good as I was led to believe it would be, although the photos were very good as per Nan’s exceptional standards, there was too much writing and not enough photos. I was also surprised at the size as I obviously missed the size of the book (if it was given) and surprised by the very loosely termed “Photos of Nan’s family”.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Small version not a coffee table size
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
the product was brilliant, came really quick, quicker then expected. Who loves Nan Goldin and her work, really like this book. Its everything you need in a small packaging.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2010
A great little guide to Nan Goldin's work, containing some of her most representative photographs. Almost as good as a concise wee guide can get - excellent as introductory reading or as a gift for photography fans!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Short and Sweet introduction to Nancy's world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)