Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2010
If art is communication, communicating well can be seen as an art form. As one of London's most interesting characters, the author has this honed to perfection. With enough forthright honesty and wit to 'startle a horse' this new book charges forward with entertaining insights into just about everything you can think up. If loving a stomping good read gets you going then this is a great find
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2010
Wow, what a find!! One of the most gripping and honest Q&A books I've ever come across. Even witty and funny in some parts which kept me interested and wanting to read more. Couldn't put this book down for hours. With all the insight into the author's life, thoughts, his view about the art world, politics and so much more, it kept me enticed, and wanting to keep reading more, until I covered the book, front to back! If you don't already have this book, it is a must for everyone, because of the vast variety of topics that it covers, its got something for everyone!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
I actually bought this a s a result of reading it over someones shoulder when fying. Sad but true. Its a cheeky little book, cheap and it should be as there isnt a lot in here in actuality. But its funny, witty and enlightening. About the same as a cheaper bottle of red, and about as much fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2010
This is fantastic - another gem from the reclusive Charles Saatchi. I love his witty style - a really great read. Watch out if you're reading it on the train though, as you won't be able to help yourself laughing out loud! This would make a great present too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2011
Never boring and quite easy to read. We get to know a little more about the art world and also about Mr. Saatchi.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
literally, see a blemish, apply, and by the end of the day its gone..
i didnt think i'd find a miracle products, but this is the closest to it

can leave some reddening as this is fairly concentrated stuff, but quickly fades and really works to repair skin quickly.
in fact, i can't live without it and have to import it to hong kong now...
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Another of Saatchi's books which I havent read, but which appears to sport customer reviews which are not genuine.

Too tedious to repeat my reasoning (given in my review of his "The Naked Eye"), but I would suggest that this is an abuse of the customer review system, and the potential buyer should take this into account.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
GREAT BOOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)