Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 17 November 2015
This was on my course reading list. Glad I did not pay a lot for it, doesn't give me any information I need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2013
I'm studying Fine Art so it has inspired me with ideas and lots of artists to research whenever I'm at a dead end. The book is printed upon good quality paper and overall, is a special book; however lugging mine around has already scuffed and torn a little :( There is a substantial amount of information on each artist and lots of good examples of their work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2014
Necessary reference book for any art student, contemporary art collector or even artist. Amazing selection of various styles, very engaging. Such a strong update on an art scene - drawing is a medium growing in strength, gaining it's own powerful voice and this book reflects it so well. Lovely publishing touches - choice of paper, type of cut, little footnotes - so much attention to detail!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2016
I love this series and this is great for inspiring students and doodlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2016
Excellent book, very inspiring to any aspiring artist or illustrator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2014
Great buy. A really nice book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2016
Interesting insight into modern sketching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
A thorough exploration of contemporary drawing practices, with images from a wide section of the international arts community, highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2015
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2009
This is a wonderful book to obtain for a look at the array of post modern art on drawings. Beautifully produced - but text is tiny and printed in grey - which has a lovely visual affect but terrible for my poor eye sight! but HEH - THE DRAWINGS ARE FULL PAGE, OR MORE AND BEAUTIFULLY PRINTED. So treat yourself time and time again at the images to be enjoyed in this book. It is such a good value and a treat to have on any book shelf. So glad that another art student brought it in one day - because a quick look through this and I was home ordering myself a copy. You will see if you buy your own. the paper they use feels luxurious too. Nice to see a work of art on art!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)