Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 May 2017
Great little book to browse through at ones leisure. A little gem of information. That is all... the end ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
I bought three of these as gifts. What more can I say!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2001
Superb photography and a logical structure, alongside the well-written and succinct accompanying text, allows this book to transcend the 'architectural interest' category. From what I've seen so far, it's an absorbing book for everyone who has flicked through it.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2010
I was really pleased to receive this book and it lived up to all the reviews I'd read of it. My only gripe would be the small print and that I'd like to have had internal plans/photos for most of the properties-but the book would go into several volumes in that case!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Excellent book providing single example of important houses or housing types from simple vernacular shelters to the great contemporary architects! Would be nice to include more images and more that one example per architect however this would make an already large book positively unwealdly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Lovely lovely compendium of world dwellings in grand and not so grand designs.Concise and informative -a great little coffee table tonic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Had read most of fthe hardback version, found it heavy to hold, looked on amazon and there was the mini version- early good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Not quite what I had expected, but interesting, nonetheless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
What a joy to give or receive this book! Short informed commentary and facts about a world- wide eclectic choice of fascinating houses from all periods. Because it is a compact book in reference from it is easy to overlook the scholarly research that makes it so interesting. Buy a copy for yourself and then many more for your friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)