Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 7 March 2016
A big weighty book with colour illustrations and plenty of full page images.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Beautiful reproductions of Spencers art.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
This is an enormous book and extremely good value. The reproductions are excellent, but I was disappointed that there was no explanation of the symbolism and the characters in the paintings. I have only recently become hooked on Spencer, having just visited Tate Britain. There are lots of esoteric words more related to the technique than the meaning.

There is a lot of biography which was useful and it does show the progress of his work.

It has inspired me to visit Burghclere and his gallery at Cookham.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
The illustrations are high-quality well chosen and the text is informative and thought-provoking. I think this is a very useful book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2016
No problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
A comprehensive and attractive catalogue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
My wife has been after this book for a long time. Excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
My husband liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
I could write and essay explaining why I have rated this book as 5 star but it really breaks down to his... It is wonderful Disturbing, thought provoking and provides a wonderful reference of one of the true new british arists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Well illustrated, good reproductions, seems very comprehensive though the ad said it was the abridged version. Would have liked to know from the ad what proportion of the original was missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here