Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Great ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
I home educate my son and thought that this might be interesting for him to do in addition to reading other books I have purchased for him. The book is packed full of activities such as writing your name in runes and designing your own jewellery. The price makes it unmissable!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
My grandson is doing Anglo Saxon History at school and this book is a superb aid, clearly thought out and covering the topic extremely well.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
My 7 year old grandson was given this book for |Christmas and wouldn't be parted from it the whole christmas holiday, He said he loved all the activities and he even took it into to school to show his teacher who incorporated one of the activities into his class project.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I was looking to develop my knowledge of Saxon history for my teaching and this book was excellent!
Prompt delivery and a great price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
My little boy is six years old and had to produce a fact sheet over Christmas holidays about anglo saxons. It was a good book to help us out and had some good activities in it for my son.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
OK, lots of colouring activities, not really my son's thing. However easy for children to work through independently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Book was in excellent condition; personally I was disappointed with the content but that is not the seller's fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Prompt delivery. Book contains good ideas for activities with clear instructions. Plan to use with year 5 children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Helpful for a 9yr old to appreciate the skill and artistry in Anglo-Saxon artefacts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse