Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 3 July 2016
Love GP, love the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
I bought this book to remind me of some of the pieces I loved in the exhibition. It's a fantastic collection of images of Grayson's works and some of the those items produced by the unknown crafts people that he included in the exhibition.

It's a great book that I am finding more entertaining than I thought - love it - buy your own copy!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
If you like Grayson Perry, you'll love this book.
The range of mediums he works in is impressive, and the selection of works here could (almost) mean that you wouldn't have to put the book out of sight when Grandma comes to visit!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Grayson Perry's humanity and open-mindedness make this book a fascinating read. Sadly I missed the exhibition but this gives a flavour of it.
An interesting book for anyone exploring contemporary art and the rationale behind it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
I once heard Grayson Perry speak. He arrived for the event on a motorcycle and wearing a printed dress. You never know what to expect from this artist but you will not be disappointed by this enjoyable book made to accompany his exhibition. It is a treat.

Artists always have a unique way of looking at visual material. Mr. Perry curated with a sensibility that one might not expect,judging from his own work. He is a articulate man. I wish more artists were give the opportunity he was. He is a rare talent.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
This was a present for someone and they loved it. I did not know Grayson had made work in so many different media.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Great book, TERRIBLE delivery!

What the hell is Amazon playing at? My copy of this wonderful book - and a copy of 'Playing to the Gallery' - both arrived scuffed and marked and to make matters worse, they are meant to be presents. Do the pickers in the Amazon warehouse enjoy tearing the book covers and kicking them around the floor? Are they trying to make a particular point, or are they just bored? I will to buy these again now, but this time, from a High Street bookshop. Shame on you, Amazon, I expected much better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
Shortest ever review.... BUY IT.

Perry's art is captivating, thought provoking and challenging.
The book is a complete joy. Beautifully produced and worth every penny.
Marvellous.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
present for my son who studies fine art, great inspiration & mind.
A real must for people who appreciate art
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Great Artist, Great Work, Great Taste of other craft which he picked out from a museum collection. Stunning book with lots of info and images. Well worth the money. Biggish book too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)