Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
The World of the Polar Bear
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 January 2007
This is a wonderful exploration of polar bears in the wild. The photography is stunning on every page and there are little descriptions of what the bears were doing at the time and how they got the shots. It's mostly stunning photography but there are also interesting introductions to each chapter. It's a large book, split into 4 sections, one for each season. Other animals are breifly mentioned with a few photographs. If you are interested in polar bears then I really highly recommend this book, it's so stunning. Truly beautiful.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2008
This book is simply superb. Each picture is a joy to behold, as Norbert Rosing manages to really capture the life of the polar bear. This is a unique collection, with many unseen photographs, that maps a year in the life of this great animal. It is a high quality production with stunning photography and an informative commentary of events.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2011
Bought for my Grandaughter who loves Polar Bears. Good visual books on Polar bears are hard to come by but this really fitted the bill. Excellent pictures and some good narrative of the little I read. Can thoroughly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2010
A good introduction to the world of the most magnificent creature on the planet - The Polar Bear. We see how the harsh environment has created incredibly difficult conditions in which to thrive - and thrive they do. The photographs tell the story - the white fur against the glare of the white snow would be enough of a challenge for even the most professional of photographers but the results are breath taking and well worth perusing. Makes me almost want to give up the freezer and head back home.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
A very sweet book with amazing high quality large photos of natures greatest and whitest. Bought this as a Christmas present for my partner and she absolutely adored it. Very large book so make sure you've got space on the bookshelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2011
I bought this for my son who is big animal and polar bear freak, and he really enjoyed it - the photography is amazing and written text was interesting and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
A fantastic collections of pictures abour artic, polar bears and puppies, seasons, ice, snow .....
A book not to be missed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2015
18 year old daughter was extremely please to receive this book for Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2016
Lovely book in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)