Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2009
Skills: Cricket - Fielding (Know the Game)
Really, really lovely little book. Great illustrations, fab tips - perfect for any boy wanting to improve his game - a must!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 19 December 2010
I bought the whole set of the books - batting, bowling and fielding. Incredible value for about a tenner for the 3.

I am currently going through the ECB Level 2 coaching courses and found these invaluable in addition to the coaching cards supplied. Excellent diagrams on technique and coaching tips plus ideas for how to practice, which you can use in your own lessons.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON WHO HAS TAKEN UP CRICKET. HE HAS LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS BOOK. IT'S A SUPER BUY.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Lovely book, clean and well presented, we wanted it mostly for wicket keeping information and it did what we wanted. We carry this round in our equipment bag and its small enough to do so. Worthwhile purchase. Great book with some nice drills
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
We bought all three of these skills books for our nephews. They have just finished an outstanding season at their club and school and found these books quite helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
My grandson has just started to like cricket & I thought it would be very useful to him to have this book.
Full of excellent information & tips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Bought for a young aspiring cricketer, this book approved by Grand Dad excellent and easy to understand. Bought it along with others in series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
5 year old nephew just joined a young batters cricket club - great photos and just enough text for him to read. great value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
I bought these for my 10 year old granddaughter who plays cricket. It's a good reference book with good illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Much thinner book than expected but recipient liked it and appropriate for age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse