Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
Latch-hooking Rugs (Textiles Handbooks)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 April 2017
I thinly disguised infomercial for a couple of brands of wool, complete with quantities of each colour required for specific designs.
Given the simplicity of the basic rug-making process (which was comprehensively covered in the first couple of chapters), I was expecting more information and insights into the successful design process, rather than a simple pattern book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2008
What a great book, I found the instructions really easy to follow and fun to do. The rug is looking very professional!! I would urge anyone who is thinking about starting out, to buy this book and even if you have made rugs in the past you will get a lot of ideas from it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Nicely produced book at a reasonable price. I would have liked to see fewer patterns for stripes and more ideas for more complex patterns. Would recommend for beginners rather than experts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2008
This book was a lot more informative then I thought it would be. It was fun, easy to follow, and left me feeling a more creative person.

I would recommend this book to anybody looking to give as a unique gift, or looking to pick up a new past time.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Great.
You can see the patterns online, so there were no surprises. colours and patterns lovely, some patterns in a range of colours.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
really nice book...good instructions for making and finisging latch hook rugs. Rest of book is patterns of every kind.....good as each one is described as a project with all materials listed and instructions to carry out. Only arrived this morning...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Quick delivery and book as described. Not done any latch hooking for many years so found this book very helpful. Soon got back into it and made a rug in no time. Would recommend this book for beginners. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Excellent book - with some lovely designs. Very clearly expressed. The designs are very modern and colourful. I recommend it to any keen stitcher.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Very pleased with book, nice and simple so well explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Nice book, with plenty of ideas in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)