Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2009
This is a great tool. It help my daugther a lot. She is increasing her scores at school. I do recomend this product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
This is perfect for my year 5 class, providing a great selection of questions in each test, all with photocopiable answer sheets.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
An excellent revision guide for my 9 year old. His maths teacher confirmed that it mirrors the mental maths worksheets being used in class.

Having completed only the first 2 tests, it has already boosted my son's confirdence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Timed activities allow my child to be familiar with mental maths and work on those important maths skills ready for the tough challenges in year 6. If completed every week at home, there is a definate improvement in mental maths. I would fully recommend this book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I assumed that I would be sent the pupil answer sheets so that my daughter could listen to the mental maths questions on the CD and then fill the answer in on the sheet (exactly as would happen in a real Sats test). I have only been sent the CD and the instruction booklet so have not bothered to use the CD yet. I am very disappointed. I now have to purchase another of these mental maths tests or see if I can get hold of the pupil answer sheets on their own.
The postal service was prompt though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
This is a good set of tests to improve your child math skills.

I don't rate with 5 stars, because the quantity of tests is only 10 and for a real training, it will require much more.

This combined with an online program like IXL.com can be a very good tool

A great teaching tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2010
Mental Maths Books - these are all very good. I have several of them and they are great for a quick look at maths concepts for all abilities. I use different age ranges for the groups of ability.

Recommend them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2010
Pleased with the purchase to help my 9 year old daughter who panics when taking mental maths tests. Nicely set out and easy to photo copy for many attempts. Would definately recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Excellent book- helped with preparation and confidence for timed tests at school. Photocopied tests so could use over And over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Helped my daughter improver her mental maths score by getting her used to the wording and time limits in school tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)