Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
The 8 year old I bought this for loves reading about fossils and dinosaurs with her Dad, instead of bedtime stories! She loves this book, and so I have sent for more books in the same series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2016
Nicely illustrated book that is engaging to the reader, but the story does meander a little...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Lovely book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
My 5 year old niece is totally enchanted with rocks an loves theis book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
we already have two books in this range. This was bought for my dinosaur mad 6 year old son and for his 6 year old cousin who loves diamonds and rocks. This book is soft back and very colourful. We found it interesting to read, informative, easy to carry on trips and has pictures that helps keep their interest and makes finding and identify fun and easy. I would recommend this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
This informative book is enjoyable and gives over in simple but direct cartoons the topic - even adults will enjoy the book and its information!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Bought for classroom. A fun clearly labelled book full of colour. My middle to low ability readers love it and the more able have enjoyed it too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
This books and the others in the series are great. My daughter loves reading them. They are in a cartoon format and really educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Good Book for helping 7/8 year old along with the KS2 national curriculum in this area. Easy for them to ready / understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Nice story like all the others. A great way to get science into the kids without the typical whiteboard method. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse