Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2011
I am a begginer at enamelling. I find this book very useful to look up info and to get inspiration. I bought it because it was recommended by a tallented experienced enameller with whom I had a one day intro course and it is a lot better than the other books I had bought previously. It covers so much of the techniques and has some beutiful examples. I can find something new each time I look at it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
This book is both practical and beautiful and as a jewellery student I continually refer back to it when designing enamel work. It provides some brilliant contextual references which is just what I look for in a book as you want to be inspired by the technique and this is only possible with some good examples. Some beautiful photos of enamelled pieces and all the info on enamelling you need to get started.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
It's okay, but not the best book to buy when you are learning. Some lovely examples but short on thorough instruction. A bit disappointed in the book. I dont think it's worth the price. The Art of Enamelling by Lynda Darty is far superior.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2008
This is an excellent book for the beginner to intermediate and advanced. It not only gives sound advice and technique but includes wonderful images and inspirational ideas. Ruth Ball is obviously a lady of some talent.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
This is a useful little book for an overview of simple enamelling techniques but it only beirfly mentions more advanced work and if you wanted to try these, for example, scraffito or using liquid enamels, youd need another book if you were relying in it and teaching yourself. Also I ordered a new copy but although the one I have is in good condition it evidently is not new. Not a problem through and it arrived quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Useful and inspiring hand book; would suit either begginer or experienced enameler exploring different techniques. Well illustrated and clearly set out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 January 2013
Although this is a well illustrated book, there is not enough in depth 'how to do' as much of it is devoted to gallery pictures. Also, there are a lot of warnings about how hazardous it can be so would be very off-putting for novices. I would recommend that anyone interested in enamelling attends a recognised course to thoroughly understand what they are doing. This book would be great for anyone experienced in this craft and who likes modern styles of enamelled projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Really explains enameling and makes you want to have a go.
Photos are amazing and inspirational.
Will be having a go myself soon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2009
It's a good book with fantastic fotos and good ideas, but i think sould have a step by step more specific.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Definitely an enameling bible! Everything you need to know to get started, good reference book and good tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)