Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
The book arrived swiftly. Great reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2013
Fab book to use when teaching Tudors in KS2. Used this in Literacy as lead text and children loved it. Some strong written work produced too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2010
Great little book. Bought as a whole class text for historical settings and it did the job very well. Quick to read, short chapters great for children to act out and good for all abilities to read, talk about and enjoy.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
One star because it was meant to be read with reading groups at school. However, the missing punctuation in parts is terrible. I wish authors (or their proof readers at the very least) would check they understand the rules of writing, especially since their books are aimed at youngsters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2014
great short story, with enough historical facts to be educational but written in a fun and captivating way. Great illustrations, simple, clear wording. With an author like Terry Deary you know you are pretty safe but the length of this book also gave my kids the great joy at having complete a book in only three days. We already got others in the set and can't wait to read them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
I used this as an aid during an English lesson using kindle. Much cheaper than buying 30 books! Very entertaining book if you are covering the Tudors in year 4
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
It was a cool book . I thought it was better than it sounded !

It was fun and amazing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2013
I chose five stars because it was such a good book entertaining and knowledgeable at the same time ideal for my grandson who is studying tudor times at school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2015
Good way to teach children history and how people lived during that period. I gave it three stars because the pictures could have been better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse