Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2017
Arrived quickly. Very interesting book. Photos are really lovely, good directions on getting to the places, and lots of other useful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2012
Although this book provides the information it claims to, it does so in a dull and uninspiring way. It is unlikely to appeal to people who just want good walks in the country, as opposed to the committed nature lovers. And worse, if you were given this thinking that it would tell you where would be the best places to go to see wildlife, you would find that most of the best places aren't in there - so there are no National Trust sites, no National Nature Reserves, no Wildfowl and Wetland Trust centres, no RSPB reserves. So although it covers all the big Wildlife Trust sites - and many are great - it certainly doesn't cover many of the top nature reserves in the UK. And because the Wildlife Trusts are made of over 40 separate bodies, each with relatively limited buying power, they tend to have smaller sites than those national organisations. So, the book's ok, but you'll need something less partisan to avoid missing out on the best great days out.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
This book deals with 500 walks in the nature reserves of the UK ranging from Cornwall to the north of Scotland.
There are 47 Wildlife Trusts with 800,000 members scattered throughout the country and there are 2250 nature reserves of over 90,000 hectares covered by the trusts.
For each of the walks is given a)access/conditions b) how to get there c) walking time and d) 30 minute visit.
An essential aide for anyone interested in wildlife and taking one of these walks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
I bought this book thinking it would show the best spots for photographing wildlife as well as walks and how to get there in the 500 nature reserves but it only show you walks and map codes that is no good to a beginner like me. It does not even give me any satnav codes or postcodes how to got to any of the places so all I can do is find the name of a good place and get the address off the internet for my satnav, This book is not worth the £14.99 price tap if you pay full price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
good book and price.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Ideal book with great information on wildlife walking,with speedy delivery and cheap price.this will be with me where ever I go to.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Bought as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
Item as described. Despatched and recieved in good time. My husband was very pleased with this gift. Can't wait to try out some of the recommended walks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)