Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2001
The latest edition is even better than those that went before. As usual each star included has every film they have ever made in this book. Absolutely indispensible.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This revised edition covers many film directors including many British ones that some may not have heard of and gives a wide span of critical assessment of their combined works. like any reference book it can never be up to date but many film fans want information like a potted bio which you get and a listing of films. Quinlan also gives his opinion on the best films and periods of greatest achievement. All told an informative book that should grace the shelves of any film fan. Nicely laid out with illustrations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
As a moviefan it tells me just about everything I need to know about an actor although I would prefer amuch more up to date version
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Absolutely the book for anyone like myself who is interested in details of nearly all the film and tv stars of the 20 century.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
This is a terrific book,a treasure trove of information about a host of Film Stars.Many of them I'd almost forgotten about,but this wonderful book brought back memories of the fifties and sixties when cinema was King,years when a night at the cinema was something you always looked forward too.TV will never adequately replace the big cinema screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I bought this book for my parents as they have an older version and I wanted them to have the most up to date one. The front cover is fine but there had clearly been some moisture damage to the last 30 pages or so and the back cover. Still readable but a bit disappointed as this wasn't mentioned. Packaging pretty poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Top quality book regardless of the cheap price, supplied in near mint condition and full of details and photos of the great stars who have appeared on the silver screen---A bargain for all film lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Excellent content and in very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
the book was in very good condition ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Bought for my Dad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)