Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2015
Excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2001
As a mature university student now studying British Prehistoric Archaeology, I have been absolutely delighted with this book which I only finished reading today. The information is clearly written and well presented. The book is ideal for students and the interested person wishing to learn more about this fascinating period of time and the many changes that happened over the centuries. It is well illustrated with photographs (both black & white and colour) and many artists impressions and drawings based on the archaeology found. The author uses the archaeological evidence found based on different intepretations and uses this well to give a thorough insight to the period of the late Neolithic and up to the borders where the late Bronze Age begins to merge with the Iron Age. I discovered many new facts and was so disappointed when I finished the book - I wanted to read even more! (like one of those 'can't put down' novels - unusual for a textbook!) I would thoroughly recommend this book and am looking forward to reading other books from the English Heritage series.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2008
When studying for my degree in archaeology this was one of my text books for referance. Accompanies me still today 2008, five years later and is the perfect book for amatuer or proffesional with a interest in the Bronze Age.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
This book was readable, accessible, authoritative, by a respected author, a well presented book with text clear, images good and helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
The old standard primer on the Bronze age, thhe information is good but getting a little dated. could do with better illustrations and especially drawings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Really useful for the course I,m studying
It has probably been updated but is a comprehensive view of the period
Good illustrations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Although this book is a sensibly about the Bronze Age, it also covers the Neolithic. I found it a very helpful summary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
A clear and comprehensive introduction to the subject. Good illustrations and photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
A great book in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
very good item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)