Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2012
Being a Knight Templar, the book just confirms what we know!! But there is more to be learnt in the near future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Incredibly informative,particularly about Masonry and why people join.I never realised Churchill was a mason!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
An excellent read, full of easily digested knowledge, not like some full of facts with difficult connections
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2009
A book I have previously owned but lent to someone who forgot to give it back. It gives a fascinating insight to the history of the masonic order, and its links to the egyptian civilisation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
One place where Dan Brown could've got his idea for The Da Vinci code...food for thought....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
A good book giving a one sided look at the unproven history and life of masonry
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Excellent,arrived on time and product was as described.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2001
I bought this book to read on the plane. People must have got fed up with me incredulously snorting "WHAT?", the whole flight. As a non-Atheist, non-Christian Scientist, who is also not a Freemason, I've got no axe to grind, but I can honestly say that I've never EVER seen such a blatant example of wish-fulfillment in my life. Talk about forcing a theory... a subtle blend of chosing the facts that fit and ignoring (or even rubbishing) the ones that don't, leaping from multiple sets of mis-aligned facts to a set of wobbly conclusions which are then used as "proof". I wouldn't even accept this level of unsubstantiated deduction in a science-fantasy novel, let alone a work of non-fiction. Don't get me wrong - it's an interesting concept - and an amazing one if true - but this, in my opinion, is about as far from a solid scientific thesis as the Beano is from the Financial Times.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
The whole 'book'seems to be based on the following: Ancient legend - eg - some Greek Gods of myth were born of a 'virgin'birth....one on the 25th december....so Jesus Christ, the prophets and writers of the New testament of the Bible made the virgin birth up etc. That's about it really. That's as factual as it gets! In other words GARBAGE! Each part of the history of the world is torn apart - The book jumps from one stupid conclusion to the next. You may as well write your own account...it would make more sense. This one is Probably the most useless book ever written. Too bad to waste anymore words on.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2007
This book was first published 11 years ago but most of the content has been debunked by recent academic research most recently by the Curator of the Masonic museum of Scotland (i forget the actual name but no doubt you can Goggle it) who really does show that this decade old stuff is more or less rubbish. By all means buy this book to understand what The Rosslyn Hoax? debunks otherwise it is a waste of money.
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)