Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
424
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Cards|Change
Price:£10.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2016
Love these the old classic
The Original Rider Waite Tarot Deck .
Usually can't get them for under £20 in a shop but these are well worth it. big display, gorgeous pictures and character!

The Rider Waite Tarot continues to be one of the most widely used Tarot decks, with various reasons for its enduring popularity, including its ready availability. When I was first interested to learn Tarot, such cards were not easy to locate and, if a high street bookstore was going to stock any, it was always the Rider Waite.

I have started out with these as my second pack, I wish I had used them first, they are clear and great for beginners and such!
People new to Tarot are often surprised to find they can immediately start applying basic interpretation skills with the Rider Waite. As an example, the Six of Cups depicts two children in a garden, with pots filled with white flowers around them. The boy smells the flowers in a pot that he offers to the girl, whose hand is outstretched, ready to receive them. Already, rather like in a captured moment in a photo, we can see some sort of ‘story’ here, one of innocence, gifts, love, kindness and growth.

Wish I had bought these years ago :)
review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Bought for writing research in conjunction with The Only Tarot Book You'll Ever Need. Quality cards, lovely and large, with fascinating illustrations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
This is my first Tarot deck and I am very happy that these are as original and beautiful as they are!!! VERY happy! And they arrived earlier then expected!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
MY first pack of Tarot and very happy, although unsure at first on how to and have since bought another pack, i still revert to these for my own personal reads as connected to them
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Love these thank you.

Good sized cards to handle easily, with really lovely scenic design pictures on.

I enjoy using them to try and understand readings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
I AM DEEPLY DISAPOINTED !! The cards are cheapy, too thin, US GAMES printed on ALL CARDS ! Colors are faded and the whole thing is MADE IN CHINA ! DO NOT BUY THIS !!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Great price, well packaged and delivered fast. No complaints.
These are one of the most Iconic tarot decks to ever have been produced and provide excellent readings as there is so much literature and videos out there for those who are learning Tarot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
This are my first tarot cards and it's great. They are nice tarot cards with gentle pictures,which makes it easy to read. I'm only beginner, but still can read them easy. There are lovely card.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Arrived promtly, my Nan had a set exactly like this and i wish i knew where they went. Well packaged. Thank you so much! Very original. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Bought this with an interest in learning how to read tarot with absolutely no experience, great set of cards, nice size with clear drawings and lovely colours, would definately recommend this deck along with Joan Bunning's book 'learning the tarot' great together!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)