Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2011
This is an amazing book! Whether you are a Buddhist or not, the teachings are accessible to all and are inspirational. It is written in a very down to earth way and I have been able to use the teachings several times when taking meditation classes. Everyone should read it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
This book is extreamly profound and has tips and pointers thant can truly change your life. If you read it and think you understand it, think again :) as with most spiritual topics the feeling is more important than the understanding but one needs understanding to truly feel the results. Contemplation and meditation on such topics discussed in this book are truly moving and help change habitual patterns that bond us in suffering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
In Taming the Tiger Akong Rinpoche offers us concise wisdom for each moment, which we can apply in any activity we might engage in.

The content of this book is very understandable, and open to people of all (or no) faiths because it focuses on the state of our mind and how to deal with it, regardless of what one believes.

It simply contains techniques that if applied can help us all live in happier, healthier and peaceful ways. In that sense this book is priceless - and I definitely recommend it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I was recommended this book by someone who is heavily into Buddhism and who claims this had a profound effect on his re-training his mind. I enjoyed this book because of its accessibility and you can take what you want from it. It is divided into two sections; the first is the theoretical Buddhism/spiritual take and the second-half includes practical exercises for meditation for different purposes. If you are after something life-changing, this could be it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
This book is easy to read, using a simple language, helping the mind to calm without troubling it with difficult concepts. I found it good as a starting point for a conscious way of living - would not recommend it to people who have read a lot on meditation/Buddhism and so on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
One of the best and accessible meditation books from one of the West's most influential Buddhists. Sadly, no longer with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
I recommend everyone gets this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
lOVE YOU akong tulku
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)