Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
Noah's Ark
Format: Hardcover|Change


on 8 January 2013
Containing quite a lot of historical fact pertaining to patterns and stitch work techniques.
This book contains some graphs for medival and a few contempary patterns and a fairly comprehensive section on stitching and mounting techniques.
All in all a good reference book for those considering stitching animals although sometimes it was difficult to decide if the historical context of the patterns are the books main focus or promotion of the patterns is the aim.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2013
I am a great fan of Ehrman needlepoint designs, and this book completes my collection. As always it's a wonderful read and photographed beautifully. Amazing patterns to stitch, really not one that I don't want to do. I often buy used books, this one was in excellent condition and shipping was prompt. This books is a true treasure for the novice or experienced stitchers. In my opinion a true must have.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
Had hoped for more detailed instructions - especially for the pheasant on the front , but it is more about the history of needlepoint than a source book of instructions. Note Birds & beasts by same authors is an identical copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2018
So happy with the book and then patterns I was looking for. In a great condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2013
Bought this to add to my sewing book library. Lovely projects to do - clear instructions and great pictures of the finished items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2013
Lovel book, nice patterns and pictures. However some of the charts are not completely in focus which makes it quite hard to follow (lots of frustrated unpicking!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2017
Book was as described not bad for second hand and price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2016
Everything fine and fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
Good clean copy - looks as though it came from a library but I was not expecting brand new so OK and served its purpose. Good cheap price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2014
Good resource
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)