Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 11 June 2014
Bought as a present for a friend and he can't get enough of it - he is asking for a magnifying glass to see the detail, and is totally engrossed at every opportunity
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Searched for topographical map. This was the only 'find' but there were no topographical maps.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This is totally absorbing - but of course most of the maps can be enjoyed only with a large magnifying glass. It is amazing to see the evolution of London, where I was born, and was a student, though Guernsey has always been my "home".
There has been layer upon layer of generations of populations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Extremely comprehensive. Result of much in-depth investigation from many sources. Will keep readers busy for many hours and will be book to hand down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I would recommend this book to anyone who loves maps and is interested in the development many aspects of London. Fascinating reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
A comprehensive and thoroughly researched history of the development of London profusely illustrated with superb maps, thoroughly recommend it for both casual interest and deeper study
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
I used to borrow this from the library, time and time again, then it disappeared so i am enjoying seeing it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Bought on spec. as a Xmas present, just what the presentee wanted! A good source of info. about London maps.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
This looks great
will be even better when I can get the book away from my daughter
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Very impressed. High quality, huge amount of information very well produced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse