Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 December 2013
Bought as a Christmas present for my husband. He is delighted as he is particularly interested in London of the past. Even I have had a look through. Very interesting pictures and narrative, well presented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
I bought this for a gift, but had a quick look when it arrived and wouldn't mind a copy myself ! Fascinating for anyone who knows London and would like to look into the history beneath it's surface.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
London: A Life in MapsItem received promptly and was what I hoped it would be: both useful and interesting on the development of London as a city throughout the ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
This was not as useful as I hoped. I was trying to locate the streets that my family might have lived and this book was not as clear as I hoped on this point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
This was a present for someone who lives in London and likes maps. Now organising walks round all the interesting points mentioned in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Really interesting to be able to see how London has changed and grown over the centuries, and the stories fill out and add to that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Too wordy for a map book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
These maps give endless insights into the social changes, and also the things that don't change, in London. You'll need a lens!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
A very interesting read. Absolutely full of fascinating historic facts. A good read in small chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
This book is very interesting following the history of London via various maps. The prose is very accessible. It remains a useful reference book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse