Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2009
A wonderful opportunity to brush up on the all the bird sounds we know and those we would like to identify. Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
This is the perfect bird song ID CD for Britain it contains all the British breeding birds and common migrants. I have a copy of this on my MP3 player for when I am in the field and it has come very usful for IDing that strange song coming from the bushers. Most of the birds have their main songs and calls covered.
Perfect for beginners and birders with more expreienced.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
You can't really get better for what it is - a bird song/call ID resource. Excellent quality recordings with clear announcements.

Just to address the Windows Media issue - it's a simple and quick job to re-name the tracks - it's the same as re-naming any kind of file in windows. You can do it before you rip the CD or afterwards. When it's ripped it's on your hard drive and you can then organise the tracks in any way you like. I don't need all of the examples so I have a folder with just the tracks I need (you could have woodland birds in one set and wetland birds in another etc,) and then the tracks/folders can be copied to your phone, mp3 player, i-pod, etc to take with you on field trips - bird calls at your fingertips on site - can't be better than that can it?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Not quite as god as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
The recordings are very clear and individually identified. Playing the CD on my PC made it very easy to select the bird sounds I specifically wanted to hear.

The CDs are not for those seeking peaceful background sounds or relaxation but certainly meet the needs of those wanting to become familiar with and identify bird sounds.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
These recordings were made at a time when audio equipment was good enough to make good recordings, and the countryside was quieter so not much background noise. (Except a little competition from other birds - sometimes it is a distant reply to the song).
Songs and calls are clear and long enough to get the feel for the length of intervals between bursts of song.
The only minus is that it's not organised for the digital age, but I can sort that before I upload it to my phone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
The CD might be good but the audio download is useless. It isn't indexed so you have to scroll through all species to get to the bird you want. I can't believe that Amazon offer a product in such a useless form.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2010
Great on my phone. Hear a bird you don't know? It will more than likely be included. Can be long-winded to find but I don't see a way around it. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
it might sound daft to say this but there are too many irds on these cd's. i'm not an avid birder but would liek to be able to recognise a robin from a chffinch so a disc with perhaps twenty of the commonest would have been fine. this has about 70 on and irds which the casual bird watcher is never going to see or hear. it was okay but not deserving three stars. i got a free bee from teh local wildlife trust with about a dozen bitrds on which ahs a bit of naration by chris packham and that was better.
33 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
This is a great double CD containing 175 different species of British bird sounds. There's no idle chitchat just the name of each bird and the various sounds it makes. Exactly what I wanted. Excellent.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)