Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2011
As the title states,this book is an absolute must for someone who knows nothing about playing a guitar. It gives basic Info about the guitar and goes on to give precise details on how to finger cords with good clear photographs. There is also a CD that gives all the sounds of each lesson as it should be played. Don't buy the individual editions, buy this omnibus and save some money it contains all you need to get started without costing the earth. Remember, this is Absolute Beginners!!!!!!!
Have Fun learning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
If you are a beginner and have never touched a guitar before then this is an excellent book to start with. It assumes you are an absolute novice and takes you by the hand, however you wil outgrow it within a week and will wish you had purchased something else more substantial.

I would recommend it for the absolute beginner as it says on the title but I would also look for something like the courses from the guitar-academy, nextlevelguitar or jamorama to contimue after a week of this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
This book isn't expensive but I'm afraid it's a waste of money and it won't take any aspiring guitarist very far. Much better is Gibson's [Yes, it carries the approval of the guitar maker] Learn and Master Guitar with Steve Krenz. This is said to take a year to complete if you practice every day and I can believe that.

Make sure you buy the expanded version, which comes with 20 tuition DVDs - 10 from the basic course and 10 "bonus workshop" - and five audio CDs. You'll find details of it at [...] and you can take a look at what the written material is like by downloading a PDF of the bonus workshop book from [...]. Make sure you buy the full course - not the version with just 10 DVDs.

You'll find it cheapest if you buy it directly from Learn and Master. They frequently cut the price by 40% from the regular $250, so wait for them to have a Sale before buying.

I've no connection with Gibson or with Learn and Master other than being a (so far) satisfied customer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
Awsome package, very beginner friendly.along with spare time and will power it will let you into the guitar world.
PS : this package is meant for people who have never touched a guitar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Delivred to me very quickly. Bought because its the combined edition at a great price and I have found it a great help in learning my guitar...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
A very good book, we found it very easy to follow and have made good progress i[...] our guitar practice, thanks to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Right item, right price, delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Good layout
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
I bought this just to see if there were any decent songs in it worth learning, but it is what it says on the tin - for absolute beginners. Buy it if you've never even picked a guitar up before, otherwise spend your money on a new set of strings.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse