Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
"Moulin Rouge" Soundtrack: For Piano, Voice and Guitar
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 28 January 2002
This songbook includes all the songs from the film's soundtrack, and the piano parts are all well-arranged. The song "Come What May" sounds so beautiful! Really, this songbook is fantastic.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2003
These arrangements are wonderful. So often sheet music is disappointing. I have to warn that these arrangements are not suitable for beginners. However, the average pianist will find that the arrangements as they stand sound wonderful, and more advanced pianists will find easy opportunities to elaborate. When I'm buying sheet music, what I want to know is: do the arrangements sound like the songs I heard on the record/film? The answer here is "yes"!! The gem is "Come What May" - a beautiful song, beautifully arranged. It's great to have a manuscript copy of the classic "Nature Boy" too, and "Your Song" turns out wonderfully on piano. This book has already given me hours of pleasure - if you love the film, I'm sure it will give you hours of pleasure too!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2003
Being a pianist, I like to have new challenges. Moulin Rouge is an amazing film with outstanding music. I haven't been disappointed by the collection of music in the book. OK, so it's hard to play the more pop-music stuff but such songs as "Come What May" have been a pleasure to learn and the book is laid out in a really neat way with pictures from the film and little windmills on the insides of the front and back covers.
The prices of piano music are always high, but this book is worth it!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2002
I loved the film,and i bought the soundtrack but that wasn't enough. It is great to learn on the piano and sing along to them even though they may be a bit hard to play if you are a beginner. i loved every minute of it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2001
If you have heard the spectacular soundrack from the hit film Moulin Rouge you will want this. If you haven't heard the soundtrack you will also want this. This selection of songs features the some of the most original medleys of the 20th century. The book contains versions of numerous popular love songs such as 'I will always love you', 'love lift us up where we belong' and 'heroes'. It features a selection of songs by popular performing artists such as The Police, David Bowie, The Beatles, Elton John and Whitney Houston. The composistions create soul-stirring melodies hardly ever found in a Movie soundtrack today, the spectacular variety of sounds that can be created by voice and piano is astounding, these sounds can be created by you at home. The book features all the songs from the number 1 soundtrack and features the hit single 'Lady Marmalade'. Buy this for a truely original family sing-song around the piano or an original performance.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
So happy with this purchase. A great score of a great film and now I get to learn to play the songs too. I ordered it on Tuesday and received it Wednesday despite it being free postage by standard delivery. Really happy with the book and the speed of delivery. Thank you! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This collection of songs from the hit film is great, and has enabled my daughter to enjoy singing her own versions of the songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
love the film, although some of the pieces are a bit tricky and Nicole Kidman sings pretty high in the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
If you loved the film then you will love reliving it through this song book. A top quality music book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)