Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
42
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Sheet music|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2009
this book is great, large layout and format so easy to read, perfect for a keyboard player who is more advanced than a starter, it contains a good selection as you can see...

A Man And A Woman
A Taste Of Honey
All I Have To Do Is Dream
All Or Nothing At All
Always Something There To Remind Me
Amapola
Angel Eyes
Arriverderci Roma
As I Love You
Band Of Gold
Beyond The Sea
Blue Bayou
Bye Bye Love
Can't Smile Without You
Chances Are
Cute
Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
East Of The Sun
Edelweiss
Feelings
Fever
Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread
Georgia On My Mind
Gonna Sit Right Down Andwrite Myself A Letter
Goodnight Sweetheart
Green Green Grass Of Home
He Ain't Heavy...He's My Brother
Heartaches By The Number
He'll Have To Go
Help Me Make It Through The The Night
How Insensitive (Insensatez)
I Left My Heart In San Francisco
I Who Have Nothing
If I Had My Way
I'll Be Seeing You
I'll Never Smile Again
I'll Remember April
In The Still Of The Night
It's All In The Game
It's Impossible
I've Got You Under My Skin,
Let It Be Me
Let Me Try Again
Love Is Blue (L'amour Est Bleu)
Love Letters In The Sand
Love On The Rocks
Meditation
Memory
Misirlou
Moonglow
Moonlight In Vermont
More Than You Know
My Sweet Lord
Non Dimenticar
On A Slow Boat To China
On The Sunny Side Of The Street
One Note Samba
Only The Lonely
Only You (And You Alone)
Our Day Will Come
Paper Roses
People
Poor People Of Paris
Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars
Satin Doll
Send In The Clowns
She's Out Of My Life
Smile
Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
Solitude
Stars Fell On Alabama
Stay As Sweet As You Are
Strangers In The Night
Sunny
Swedish Rhapsody
Sweet And Lovely
That's Life
The Girl From Ipanema
The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Wimoweh) (Mbube)
The Touch Of Your Lips
The Twelfth Of Never
There I've Said It Again
These Foolish Things
Till
Together
Too Young
Undecided
Welcome To My World
We've Only Just Begun
What A Wonderful World
What I Did For Love
When I Fall In Love
Who's Sorry Now?
Witchcraft
Yes Indeed
Yesterday When I Was Young
You Don't Bring Me Flowers
Your Cheatin' Heart
99 comments| 252 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
This is probably the best music book I have ever used.The contents are varied and interesting as the book comprises melodies both old and contemporary.It would be best suited to a player of moderate ability and upwards.A really great purchase.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2010
having bought this I needed to cut it up and 4 hole punch each sheet and place in a binder which worked well for me( cannot hold down pages there are so many over 230 pages. now all is ok and well worth my efforts as for the playing well thats another story ha ha.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
The songs are just right for my father as a Christmas present. However, it looks like the older version of this book has ring binding. This version does not, therefore I am considering splitting the pages and ring binding it myself. I think that 'binding type' should be mandatory information for all sheet music books.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
This is exactly what I wanted, great songs, many recognisable that I can sing along to. Some are fairly easy eg Are You Lonesome Tonight', some are more difficult but so lovely I'm persevering eg 'Memory'.

Many thanks to the previous reviewer who took the trouble to list the contents, I wouldn't have forked out the money without some idea what I was getting.

My only gripe is that it's impossible to open the book enough to lay it flat to read as you play. First day I got it I spent an hour tearing the pages out, punching them and filing in a 3-ring binder.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
Lots of well known songs. Quite a few I don't recognise but maybe I will when I get round to playing them. A classic selection. Don't expect anything up to date. Very easy to play piano arrangement - I can accompany myself and that's pretty unusual!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
Excellent variety of all music and the songs are timeless for all generations. If anyone is learning to play a keyboard this book is ideal as it is so simple to follow the music scores! 1st class gift!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
The keyboard music book was purchased after reading another Amazon review. The basis for the purchase was that the product had to be spiral bound to permit easy opening and lay flat while in use. There is also a modern version of this product which is not spiral bound making it more difficult to use. Condition as described, exellent value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
As I am still learning to play my keyboard I find that it is not to hard to follow the music.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
The only reason I did not give this book five stars was because there was no fingering shown, which I would have found helpful. For such a big book it was a pleasant surprise to find I could open it up at any page and follow the music, with the help of a large bulldog clip to keep the book open. I was afraid I would have to deconstruct the book and file the separate pages in a binder. Some reviews have said the songs are old fashioned and I agree but being of a certain age myself, I love the old standards so am very pleased indeed with the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)