Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 17 November 2006
This is guitar tab in the style of the words with chord names over it throughout the song. There are chord boxes at the begining, useful for a few more obscure ones or where it is ambiguous which shape/ position they want. In addition, there are a few single note bass runs set out, when these are needed to the song. An interesting selection of songs, including a fair number from the American albums, including One, Mercy Seat, I See Darkness, Rowboat and a few others. This gives extra depth and interest to some Cash clasics like Delia's Gone, Give my Love to Rose, Walk the Line, and so on. Very playable and a real step above most of what you can find for free on the web.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2009
Brilliant book as it has all the great cash songs in it, all the one's from the film and more that the older cash fan would recognise. Buy it you won't be disappointed !!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
A good beginners book with a VERY short section on tuning & tablature but this information is available in most other publications so not important here.
A good selection of hit songs but no 'out of the ordinary' songs.
Every book seems to cover the same ground & this one gives nothing new.
It claims the words to be taken from actual recordings but if so, the transcriber translates differently to myself.
As a JC fan (& owner of 93 albums) for 45yrs, I know most of the recordings well & not all words are correct.
In any other book this would be a minor niggle, but as this is the only original idea the book has it becomes a major one.
Seems to me it is only 'cashing in' on the big mans demise & for that reason would not be my first choice.

Clearly laid out, it would suit any newbie cash player but more experienced would probably be better elsewhere (I myself have been performing over 50% of the songs featured in this book for 25yrs+)
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
a lot of songs, very simple layout with chord changes above the lyrics. You would need to listen to the songs at the same time to figure out the rhythm etc. Would have helped to browse through the contents before buying, there are a few songs I was hoping to find that aren't in the book. Otherwise fun and simple for guitar beginners (like me!)
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Excellent value songbook with all the classic Cash songs there to be mastered.
Simple tabulation and clear time signature. Fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Great book, think it has almost all the songs I want to learn by johnny cash in there, top buy, well worth the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
As it was a christmas prezzie I have yet to read it all the way through, but what I have seen is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
It is what it is I'd just wished it gave you stunning patterns but I can't complain too much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
Tissue a great book ideal for the acoustic player who likes johnny cash
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)