Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2012
As I live very close to the Regent's canal this book was literally up my street!
Small enough to put into a handbag or rucksack, filled with interesting facts, anecdotes and charming illustrations, this book has been the basis of quite few walks along the canal and towpaths for us.
Great present for any Londoner(or visitor).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
Lovely little book. Beautifully designed and illustrated throughout, with a section of the canal on each double spread, so acts as a map as well as guide book. Plenty of interesting facts, but concise enough to take on a walk. Perfect gift for any lover of London, or waterways.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This is a gem of a book. It works both as a guide and as an enrichment of your walking experience along the canal. I could take this walk 20 times and I think that I would still be discovering new things. Beautifulyy illustrated and well written. If only all walking books could be this good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Have only completed part of the walk so far, as we took the diversion up Primrose Hill and didn't rush. We plan to go back and finish the walk and just take our time. There is much 'hidden London' to explore. The book is very good with just the right amount of information to make the walk an enjoyable and interesting experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I love this little book because it has interesting pictures, and all the information you might need to be using the Regents Canal Towpath including lovely historical facts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Pocket sized guide to the Regents Canal Towpath walk. Very informative and readable. Well illustrated with relevant drawings and paintings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Written and drawn with love for the subject. Light and compact so that it can accompany your stroll along this wonderful canal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
This is a little gem. Small size, but lots of interesting information for a trip along the canal from Paddington to Limehouse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
This little book is a must for your bookshelf. There are so many points of interest that you could easily miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Arrived quicker than expected and a really excellent book. Absolutely thrilled with purchase and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)