Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quiet Paris
Format: Paperback|Change


on 30 September 2013
We took this book to Paris recently and despite being frequent visitors we still found some new and interesting places to visit. And some of them were free!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Saw a review in the a Guardian so I bought it to take on a recent visit to Paris. It led us down alleyways, behind those high wooden doors, up winding stairs and into secret little shops filled with treasures. Nothing in the book disappointed . So glad I found it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Great wee book - excellent information on quiet places to visit or eat - definitely would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Paris and avoid the busy areas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I was disappointed. I went to a lot of these these places and found the descriptions misleading. I have another such book which gave real treasures- but this one, not so much
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Great book on Paris off the beaten track. Lots of ideas in different categories to help jaded tourists find that elusive essence of the real Paris.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
A great addition to my collection of books about Paris; provides some interesting corners to look round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Really informative and packed full of interesting places to visit - I will be in Paris in early August and that book will be used every day, I am sure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Nicely produced and informative. Would recommend to any interested in Paris or going for first time. Nice companion to Quiet corners of Paris.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Found some great locations. Great to be off the beaten track and enjoy some peace and quiet in a busy city.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Nice idea for a book, but a bit self-defeating if the book actually sells well and encourages people to visit them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse