Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2012
The many hours of thought,and traveling, at unknown hours in the day, that has gone into arriving at the right spot to take the amazing landscape photographs in this book is just wonderful. I would recommend it to all who appreciates the art of photography and the magnifcent scenery of Scotland.
I take this opportunity to say thank you for this fantastic book by Craig Aitchison. What a wonderful year this has been for this young man, a book published and to become a Dad to a beautiful baby daughter. Congratulations to his new little family.
J. Reid
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
A really beautiful selection of landscape photos that do proper justice to the real thing! Well recommended and an absolute snip if you consider the hours and days that Craig Aitchison put into taking the photos. But then, I bet he enjoyed (almost) every moment of it ! Discounting the midge moments that is!

The only reason I drop this to 4 stars is because many of the panoramic photos go across two pages which is a real
pity as it does detract from them. A bit unfair perhaps though as there is probably no alternative way of publishing with this format . But they are still stunning!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
Wonderful panoramics of the amazing landscapes of Scotland.

Quality presentation of work showing the diverse Scottish scenery across all seasons. From beautiful reminders of areas I know well to inspirational new scenes making me want to get out in to the hills.

Stunning views, many taken from inaccessible locations which must have required serious effort to reach for the perfect shot. Both the vantage points chosen and in particular the lighting of the panoramics are a step above others. True dedication to his craft shines through and with a portfolio like this already, will be keeping a keen eye on future work.

Highly recommended to photographers, mountaineers, hill walkers, nature lovers and all who will appreciate masterful composition of the wild, rugged Scottish mountains and moors.

A no-brainer 5 stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
A stunningly beautiful book showing views of Scotland's changing seasons, some of which are unfamiliar and must have involved a certain amount of 'seat of the pants' photography!

The well-researched introduction and descriptive notes will delight historians, walkers, armchair travellers and photographers alike.

With this book Craig Aitchison has taken landscape photography to a new level. Watch out you established photographers - there's a new kid on the block!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
After buying my own copy of Land and Light I ordered 3 more to give to family members and they all love it. My folks keep it out on their coffee table where it never fails to get noticed.

Gorgeous photographs that relax and excite at the same time. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
HIGHLANDS LAND AND LIGHT
the highlands fantastic place for a holiday excellent photos after 6 years of very hard work. worth a copy in tour library
I LOVED THIS BOOK IT MET BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
It wasn't cheap but worth the price. The photos are stunning and my Mum loves it as it reminds her of her trips to Scotland. When received some of the pages needed separating as they had not been cut properly on bottom corner... watch out for this as you could easily tear it if you do not notice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
This is absolutely fantastic. Some of the best views in Scotland captured by probably the most dedicated, enthusiastic and talented landscape photographer in Scotland.

I've purchased several copies of this for gifts and they never fail to amaze people!

Looking forward to seeing a lot more from Craig Aitchison.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This book is brilliant, with stunning photography of the Scottish Highlands; a wonderful book to dip into again and again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Good quality photo's throughout.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)