Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 20 July 2017
I thought this was the perfect secret santa gift. I even enclosed a few sticks. Sadly the recipient was less than enthusiastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
This book is ok if your going to visit a Forrest on a regular basis, with a huge bag of tools, wire, tape, glue etc.... otherwise don't bother. Most of the projects are ridiculous and need an adult to achieve! so what's the point? there is no fun in it for a child to watch while an adult does the building and creating of things and no fun for the adults if the kids can't enjoy creating for themselves
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Excellent product lots of ideas especially if you run a forest school.Super quick delivery! I highly recommend this seller!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Not as interesting as I had thought and some items,- catapults (illegal) and arrows not a good idea.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
I bought this for a friend (Who teaches & has 2 young children)He really liked it(Or so he said) My own daughter saw it & wanted her own. It's a lovely book, great photography, and nice ideas! I will be ordering one for our home.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great resource for nursery activities
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Lovely little book. My 6 year old has had lots of fun making things from it. Really nice photos too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Bought this for a camping trip with my four year old son and was looking for something fun, crafty and informative. It is none of these.
It is a free blog at best, but with a page suggesting 'using a stick to draw on the ground' its a real missed chance:
Info on types of trees and what their branches are good for - different properties
Clever scouting/brownies projects on building with sticks and string - types of notches and joints
Not very rugged either, for something you want to carry about in your coat pocket in the woods, just an ordinary, badly laid out colour paperback.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 January 2013
This is such a lovely book. Anyone who camps, or walks, with children should own a copy of this inspirational book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Another great book from this pair. Simple (don't expect complicated instructions) with loads of pictures for inspiration. Once again i would say that this book although pitched at older kids is easily suitable for ages 3 upwards to get involved in, although they obviously won't be using bushcraft tools. We have spent hours making boggarts and leaving trails in the woods. It's for outdoors and for getting messy. More please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse