Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Rainbow Bird: An Aboriginal Folk Tale from Northern Australia
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 November 2015
Lovely little book. My daughter learned it off by heart. The pictures are bright and the story about 'sharing, and 'what comes around goes around'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
nice illustration, simple text well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2009
Fabulous illustrations-purchased as a follow up to the Myth.
It was for children in the school environment aged 7-8.
They loved the great illustrations and vivid colours
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
It's a great story if you like to teach your kids about the dreamtime stories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
Another book I felt I needed to add to my collection as it is a most interesting and well put together piece. Am very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
A lovely story and played a good part in topic work, however i think it is more for children younger than the age i teach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
I have used this story with my Year 1 class and they loved it. It generated some beautiful work both in art and literacy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Such a fantastic book, really enjoyed reading it with my kids, gave us loads to talk about!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Beautifully illustrated - loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Lovely pictures good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse