Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Digital Command Control: The Definitive Guide
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 March 2014
This has to be a serious contender for "Book of the Year" in my view. It has all the elements of a first class teacher. Interest, information, accuracy, diagrams, explanations.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
An excellent book - a veritable wealth of information, but, a full list of cv values with a description, in plain English as to what each one does and what effects altering them up or down has on smooth running for locomotives would be more definitive.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
An essential book for anyone contemplating setting up Digital Cab Control for a model railway. Well written and clearly illustrated.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Makes DCC much simpler. Includes step by step instructions for projects, especially fitting decoders to non DCC locos, I am now on my third successful "transplant"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Excellent book with clear instructions for the more experienced or beginners like me! I would recommend this book to anyone setting up a DCC system on their model railway.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
As it says in the title ....Definitive guide, dcc bible its that good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
A good book for Digital railway a good guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
its all here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Very helpful and useful refererence if you going for DCC for your model railway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2008
This is one of the better books on DCC and is refreshingly British. Not wanting to go all jingoistic, but its nice to see Class 24's instead of American switchers.

Plenty of good colour pictures and decent background knowledge of DCC, but instead some of the padding on CV's, it would have been nice to have more fitting instructions for locos and perhaps cover DCC sound in more detail. Then again, for some of this information, i don't think you can beat the excellent "Electricnose" website.

If you're new to DCC or testing the water, this is a very good (and cheap) place to start
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse