Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
I have purchased this book each year as it is published, since 1986, with just one or two missed years, mainly to help with my aircraft photo identification for which I find it invaluable. It has improved year on year with a great selection of photographs. Especially useful is The Military Aircraft Code Decode section, and the Historic Aircraft in Overseas Markings section.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
A timeless format, alas the proper illustrations have give way to photo copies , but that is progress I guess
A handy reference guide, covers all RAF , RN, AAC Aircraft all USAF and european based US Army Navy & Coastguard Aircraft, , also most of the regular `foreign` visiting military aircraft to the UK

The handy size makes it easy enough to keep in the `Spotting Jacket

Highly recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Updated for 2013, a bit dry, being just a list of serial numbers and types, but still does the job it's been doing for the last 34 years - being an immediately accessible reference for military aircraft serials.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Good book as always, consise to the point and very informative.
Delivery excellent after pre-ordering early before release.

I buy the book every year and add to my collection since my first purchase in 1984!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
All UK military aircraft listed from in service to museum exhibits. Good coverage of European air forces and other likely visitors to Europe.Handy size and lots of other handy item of information such as military aviation internet sites, list of RAF unit markings, code decode lists and an 'M' number cross reference list.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
The must have book for plane buffs :-)

Why do we have to type all these words when just a Great buy is all we want to say???
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Just what I needed to keep up to date with my hobby. I buy this book every year when it is available.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
As usual this book follows the same format which is so easy to use but I do not like the grey print as much as previous years when the the print is a nice clear black
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
More information in this addition.Set out is good.References are good.Seems to have everything I need.Will be getting the big jet markings next..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I like to keep up to date with the UKs military aircraft and this is the latest version. Vital if that's what you are interested in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)