Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 August 2017
I believe these flashcards will be really useful to study pharmacology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
Sarah Edwards,
Peninsula Medical School

Pharmacology is one of those subjects often not taught well at medical school. At times it is very challenging to learn I find, as you learn pharmacology in an abstract way. These flash cards are what I've been waiting for. I have the book but as I've been getting into my final year its been more difficult to use the book as it so big and heavy! The flash cards essentially take each drug, on one side they put a diagram of how it works and on the other they explain the drug. Its clear and concise. I only wish they could do, what they did with other flash card series. Put the name of the drug on one side and all the information on the other side, it would be more like a game. Despite this, brilliant resource.

Content:
5/5
Readability:
5/5
Use for Revision:
5/5
Recommend to a friend:
5/5
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
These pharmacology flashcards are a great addition to any medical student’s collection. They cover pretty much every major drug we need to know. There are about 30 different sections. Also included is a general overview to drug metabolism and some cards on drug trials. I find them to explain the drug mechanisms really easily so even I can understand! Very well organized and easier to carry around than the big Rang and Dales!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Love these cards. Great for revision. Includes actions, mode of action, half life, clinical use and adverse effects. Brief but informative. A basis to elaborate further. The reason for not giving these cards 5stars is because the pictorial showing mode of action is not on the same card as the drug details.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
These pharmacology flashcards were well received by my son who is a first year medical student. They are nicely boxed with a ring which can be used to attach sections of cards together. The cards are grouped into drug types and illustrated with the sites of action. There are also sections for you to write your own notes. Great for use as a revision aid and produced by respected authors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Life saving study aid! So much material in med courses to cover I find these a great way to quickly review lots of material on a bus, over morning coffee etc. Obviously need to combine with a core text book to get more detail, but overall a fantastic study aid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2011
i bought these cards for my son who is a final year medical student. he tells me they are invaluable and lots of his friends now have them too. he also has other flash cards but says that rang and dale are by far the best for revision.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
There's no point to bring your massive Rang and Dale around to study anymore. The flashcards are very detailed and there are A LOT to choose from to form your very own study pile. There are cards with diagrams to refresh yourself of the pharmacodynamics and pathways involved, there are specific cards for each specific drug, and there are index cards to help organize your entire collection. If you are too lazy to make your own pharmacology flashcards, get this one. There are not too many to choose from in the current market. This is definitely my first choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Very good overview of mechanisms of drug action. Will be excellent for revision or a recap for pharmacy or medical students.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Would definitely recommend this product to anyone doing pharmacology. Pharmacy and medical students would find this cards very useful since it's categorised into their different conditions (e.g. antiepileptic drugs). Easy for revision and good for testing yourself as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Rang & Dale's Pharmacology, 8e
£37.30
Mind Maps for Medical Students
£14.54
Rang & Dale's Pharmacology, 7e

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)