Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
17
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£41.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2011
I myself am a 1st year student and I have bought several Midwifery textbooks including Myles however this is by far the best textbook I have read. It covers everything a Midwifery student would need to know and I believe it is a fantastic buy - definitely a must have for a budding Midwife...
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
This book is well written, the layout is very user friendly and gives a good grounding for future reading. A good all round textbook which will see you through the course.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Absolutely brilliant book, a MUST HAVE for all student midwives! Wish i'd bought one sooner! I absolutely love it. Answers all your questions and is a great reference guide and will last you years and years!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
I used this book many years ago when training as a maternity nurse.

Now I'm considering returning to the professional, my dear hubby bought the latest edition for Xmas.
I have had recent experience of a friend going through ivf and I was delighted to find that ART [Assistive
Reproductive Technologies] is now covered in a fair depth. It is so important that midwives learn what
those who require assistance go through, so that the resultant pregnancy can be normalised effectively.

This book is a must I feel for all those currently training as well as those who are qualified. It covers in depth studies of
the entire conception to birth and post partum. There is also the ability to use the web site for self testing, a valuable
addition to this excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
My daughter found the book invaluable particularly downloaded to Kindle with review features and quick reference aids. Money we'll spent
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This book is very detailed with loads of helpful images and is an in-depth textbook split into 10 sections; the midwife in context / childbirth in context / public health,health promotion and childbirth / the anatomy and physiology of fertility, conception and pregnancy / pregnancy / labour and birth / the newborn baby / the postnatal and neonatal period / problems and disorders of pregnancy, childbearing and birth and their management / the future. Starting university next year and hopefully this will help!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Really handy text for a 1st year student midwife...although not the latest edition it's still got everything you need to start off your study
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Great layout, easy to read, good amount of detail and pictures. Definitely a must for Bec midwifery students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Everything was very good! Rhe conditio n of the book and the delivery was on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Brilliant book - essential for all student midwives. Arrived as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£41.39
£10.29
£10.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)