Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 April 2016
arrived on time. I had an older year that said this was all she used for her medical school finals and she passed. I can't really believe that but thought for the price it was worth it. I would also recommend the complete revision guide for medical and surgical finals (greeb book) i've found this is a great resource with the book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2015
Such a good book for medical students, I found it especially useful for my first and second year for pbl sessions. Maybe would recommend the cheese and onion (Oxford handbook) for clinical years but this is still relatively good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
Good essential clinical medical book - but the cover is paperback not the normal protective cover. that was a problem as it got ruined quickly but i've laminated the cover to help protect it.

Its an essential book for all med students on wards. good price too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2015
Great as a revision aid along side the full version. Not detailed enough for medics as a sole source of info but a good revision prompt. Easy to take around for placements when big books can't be carted around. Little science/physiology included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2016
excellent book, covers everything you want it to cover. easy carried where ever you want. quick and concise points so you don't have to spend too long on a single topic. obviously if you want more info you can refer to other bigger books but this is a good book to have on the side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2016
Great book. I have the full version as well, but the Essentials is the perfect size to carry around. It condenses all the main points so you still have all you need to know. I'm studying dentistry and it has been working a charm so far
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2016
Seller has been excellent as when item didn't arrive as expected, he was able to troubleshoot without delay

The book itself is brilliant. As I'm a trainee surgical practitioner in cardiac theaters it's been very useful for going back to assessments etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2016
A good foundation for any clinical medical student. Format is easier to read than the Oxford clinical handbook but contains less information with regards to specific treatments and doses for particular diseases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2013
This book's easy to understand language makes it a better choice than the larger version especially if you need to learn about a condition quickly. It's got all the essential info (hence the name 😄) on common medical conditions so having it around will never make you feel completely out of depth on a subject and its an amazing book for students doing PBLs ( particularly if u've if you are one of those many many students who like to coffee their way into the night before a session is due-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Kumar and Clark's Clinical Medicine, 9e
£47.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)